Kansas State University


College of Education

9 EDCATS receive Horizon Awards

Nine of the 32 first-year Kansas educators recently notified by the Kansas State Department of Education as the 2019 Kansas Horizon Award program are EDCATS. That’s nearly 30 percent of the entire group, but we’re not surprised!

The 2019 Kansas Horizon Award recipients were announced Jan. 8 by the Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE). Check out the news release here.

They’ll be honored during the Kansas Exemplary Educators Network State Education Conference on Feb. 15 in Topeka.┬áKansas Commissioner of Education Randy Watson notified them of the honor.

Here’s the list of EDCAT winners. Be sure to congratulate them for continuing to help EDCATS lead the way in classrooms across the state!

Macy Anderson Pickman
Meredith Clark
Abigail Buser
Payton Scheer
Abigail Baeten
Joe Hubener
Alicia Torr
Hannah Taylor
Kadra Boulware