Making a Difference

New members elected to the KSU Foundation Board of Directors and Board of Trustees


We elected four members to the board of directors and 45 members to the board of trustees at our annual meeting. These elections bring the total number of trustees to 315 individuals serving as Kansas State University’s premier advocates, ambassadors and investors.

Four people were elected to three-year terms on the board of directors of the KSU Foundation, which oversees management, control and supervision of the foundation’s business and affairs. Charlie Chandler, Wichita, Kansas, earned a bachelor’s degree in business from K-State’s College of Business Administration in 1975. Dave Everitt, Marco Island, Florida, earned a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from K-State’s College of Engineering in 1975. Damon Hininger, Brentwood, Tennessee, earned a bachelor’s degree in sociology from K-State’s College of Arts & Sciences in 1991. Tim Taylor, The Woodlands, Texas, earned a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from K-State’s College of Engineering in 1975.

Forty-five people were elected to four-year terms as trustees of the foundation. From Kansas: Greg and Karen Bachman, Emporia, Kansas; Mark and Eva Gardiner, Ashland, Kansas; James and Debra Gordon, Westmoreland, Kansas; Carolyn Grier, Wichita, Kansas; John and Becky Howard, Hiawatha, Kansas; Mary Hutton, Wichita, Kansas; Chuck Jasper and Pat Friesen, Leawood, Kansas; Patty McGivern, Topeka, Kansas; Molly McVicker, Hutchinson, Kansas; Dan and Kathy Richardson, Topeka, Kansas; Gary Robben, Overland Park, Kansas; Kim Vanier, Salina, Kansas; Al and Karen Walczak, Manhattan, Kansas; Ronda Wassenberg, Marysville, Kansas; Carol Weibert, Manhattan, Kansas.

From out-of-state: Rebecca Bell, Houston, Texas; Bruce Christensen, Glenwood Springs, Colorado; Ann Cranor, Canton, Ohio; Chad and Leah Faulkner, Malibu, California; Dallen and Barbara George, Lincoln, Nebraska; Steven and Annette Huff, Omaha, Nebraska; Dennis Hulsing, Asheville, North Carolina; Steve and Kay Irsik, Santa Fe, New Mexico; Michael Moran, New York, New York; Diane Patrick, Kansas City, Missouri; Randhir and Sunila Sahni, Houston, Texas; Bonnie Saunders, Eden Prairie, Minnesota; Doug and Cindy Smith, Boulder, Colorado; Eric Stonestreet, Toluca Lake, California; Kay Theede, Houston, Texas;  Brian and Silvia Zerr, New York, New York.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *