Kansas State University


Political Science

Heidbreder Wins Presidential Teaching Award

Dr. Brianne Heidbreder
Dr. Brianne Heidbreder

Political Science now counts two Presidential Teaching Award winners among its ranks.  John Fliter (associate professor) won the university’s most prestigious teaching award in 2010 before eventually being named one of KSU’s Coffman Chair for University Distinguished Teaching Scholars, a lifetime title.  Now Brianne Heidbreder (associate professor) has also won the Presidential Award (2015).  A William L. Stamey Teaching Award winner in 2013, Heidbreder is widely known for her dynamic and effective instruction, which includes multimedia components and thorough and accessible lectures.   Congratulations Brianne!  KSU students are fortunate to have such a sincere and dedicated professor.

2 thoughts on “Heidbreder Wins Presidential Teaching Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *