Kansas State University


Department of Communications and Agricultural Education

Department Awards

Faculty and students were able to attend multiple conferences this summer. Below are a summary of their awards from the Association for Communication Excellence Conference and the Ag Media Summit.

Association for Communication Excellence Conference

IMG_2360Best Thesis- Jennifer Ray (recent graduate alumni)

Best Thesis Proposal- Cassie Wandersee (recent graduate alumni)

Best Research Poster- Jeremy D’Angelo (current graduate student)

Research Award of Excellence- Dr. Lauri Baker (current faculty member)

Outstanding Research Paper Runner-Up- McKayla Brubaker (recent undergraduate alumni)



Ag Media Summit

ag media summitChapter of the Year Membership- K-State ACT Club

Chapter of the Year Social- K-State ACT Club

Jim Evans Scholarship Finalist- Audrey Schmitz

Forrest Bassford Finalist- Audrey Green

National ACT Critique Award (Writing)- Audrey Schmitz

National ACT Critique Award (Web Design)- Jill Seiler

Second Place Magazine Publication- K-State Agriculturalist


2 thoughts on “Department Awards
    1. Thanks Loren! We’re pretty proud of our students, faculty, and program for all that they have achieved this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *